More references to NodeMagazine by William Gibson

Thanks to my friend Memetic Engineer for posting this report on a recent William Gibson book signing in the UK to his excellent blog SpookCountry.co.uk:

William Gibson mentioned Node website at least twice during his reading, talk and signing session at the TUC conference centre in London:

  • The very first question the moderator asked about was the impact of the annotations in the Node magazine node.tumblr.com. – William Gibson seemed to be positive about them, but noted that the previous PR-otaku site for Pattern Recognition took about a year to appear after publication, whilst this project, to which I have added my own annotations here on this blog happened even before the official book publication date.
  • When asked about the impact of “micro-celebrity” and “Web 2.0” technology, William Gibson again cited his meeting with patternboy who made an impact from a small town in Colorado, with the help of international contributors.
19 thoughts on “More references to NodeMagazine by William Gibson

  1. Casdamerica says:

    Hello my name is Cisco. English language is my second language . I visit sites like yours to learn new english vocabulary words and improve my english grammar . I hope to have effective communication and business communication for a new job in US. I learned a new word of the day from your site. I plan to be public speaking and business writing better now from your site. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

